Yuna At The Beach (Pages 18-20)

Page 18:
I wrap my arms around her waist. She smells like cigarettes and puppies and grass. The engine roars. I shake like a rattle. Where are you taking me? Where is Umma? Where is Abba? 3, 2, 1, blast off. I press my face into her back to keep my head from breaking off and bouncing away.

Page 19:
I take a deep breath and laugh. Whee! I’m flying! Just like when Pablo took us down a hill on his bike. Only if he could see me now.

Page 20:
What kind of angel do you want to be? Check one:

Published in: on May 10, 2012 at 12:02 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pattikim.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/yuna-at-the-beach-pages-18-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Page 19 illustration is outstanding: it’s full of energy and integrates the text beautifully. LOVE the whole book, really…


Leave a Reply

