Dear Reader,

My manuscript has received several glowing rejection letters so far, most saying just about the same thing. The consensus is that my book needs a stronger plot. If I am to deliver a revision with a thicker plot before the kids’ summer break, I must get to work and give blogging a rest for now. Bummer. Will miss you. Wish me well.

xoxo,
Patti
Until next time…

Published in: on April 18, 2011 at 7:34 pm  Comments (15)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pattikim.wordpress.com/2011/04/18/dear-reader/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

15 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ll miss your posts & your Mondays with Mom feature! Best of luck on the book revisions

    • Much appreciated, Cathy.

  2. Crap. You should have mentioned this on Saturday. I could have been your ghost blogger. I would write about what your mom prepared on Mondays. Things that John fixed around my house. I would have told kid stories. And written about thrift store finds (I have an awesome sport coat I wear to all my important meetings. people say it reminds them of the fabric from a sofa a friend had in college). I would take pictures.

    It would diversity readership. Leading to more people to read that awesome novel.

    Well, think about it. I’ll even write the post about how you reconsidered.

    • Really?! Because I will take you up on it.

  3. good luck with the revision, patti, and may the glowing rejections turn into a glowing well-deserved acceptance!

    • Your good wishes mean the world. Thank you.

  4. Abundant inspiration and lack of distraction to you.

    • Perfect recipe. Thank you, Lori.

  5. Good luck, ill miss you blogs. If you’re having writer’s block and need time away from the book, I’d appreciate a min blog here and there!

  6. Good luck, ill miss you blogs. If you’re having writer’s block and need time away from the book, I’d appreciate a min blog here and there!

    • Is that you, Susan? Look for me in the summer!

  7. You go girl. I’m so glad you have decided to give it another edit. The writing, as usual, is fabulous and the book and your characters DESERVE one more edit.I am half way through my reading — I do have a few specific spots where a plot event might push the reader onward. I hope we can get together in a few weeks and trade suggestions!(Family coming in tomorrow for Easter weekend, so I’ll catch up with you some time after that….)

    • Great way of putting it, Pam. These people do deserve more and better. Yes, we’ll get together in May.

  8. Sounds like a good plan! Good luck with the revisions…i’ts close to where it needs to be, I just know it!

    • I feel it, too. Thanks, Susi.


Leave a Reply

